Can the real Morris the cat please stand up…

I thought that I should set the record straight to stop the confusion!

Often I have found myself mistaken for other famous cats that go by the name of Morris and let me tell you I am so fed up of it! I am Morris the cat of Margate in Kent. I am not Morris the cat who ran for mayor in Mexican State capital Xalapa and I am not Morris the cat from the famous 9lives cat food advertisements!!!!

 Please familiarise yourselves with the other cats also called Morris so you can see for yourself that I am not either of these cats!

 Here are some links about Morris the Cat from Mexico:

 http://metro.co.uk/2013/06/07/morris-the-cat-runs-for-mayor-of-mexican-state-capital-xalapa-3832272/

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5snDFqsaIQI

 I have often considered running for the position of mayor of Margate as I think that I would be the purrrfect candidate! But I just haven’t the time as I have a territory to patrol, food to eat, napping to do and now I have this blog to write! If I was Mayor of Margate my policies would be to initiate a public transport system for cats, to provide free unlimited cat treats for all cats and to provide more nap time for humans as I think they are far too busy and tired all of the time!

 Here are some links about Morris the Cat from the 9lives advertisements:

 http://morrisrescuewatch.com/

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6rXwB4FiWg

Morris the Cat from the 9lives advertisements is quite an admirable cat. He helps cats in need with his morris rescue watch campaign. Each time someone watches a cat video on his website Morris the cat donates a meal to a cat in need, so please visit the website above and give a cat a meal. I found the cat videos most entertaining, much better than watching Eastenders or any of the other television programmes my human companions insist on watching! I especially recommend watching the video entitled ‘you’re so vain’ as I found it a delight! The cat looks just like me, but not quite so handsome.

 Although the other cats called Morris are pretty pawsome you must admit that I am the most handsome Morris the cat! And the most interesting by far! Just look at my glossy coat and bright eyes!

Image

2 responses to “Can the real Morris the cat please stand up…

Leave a Reply

