Reminiscence of Summer

Now that winter is here I don’t like to leave the house for too long as it is so cold! So I spend most of my days lounging around and napping in the house being warm and cosy. 

I do miss getting out and about. Today I have been spending a lot of time reminiscing about the summer when I would spend most of my time outside.

I would like to share with you some pictures of me outside having fun in the sun.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These pictures are of me chilling out listening to my human man play guitar, I love listening to music!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is my fellow tuxedo cat friend who used to live upstairs she is called Narla. Now she has gone to live in another house far away and I miss her very much! We always played together.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These were all taken in next door’s garden. I love to go there and I also go into the human man’s house, he leaves food out for me and my cat and fox friends and he always gives me cuddles and attention. I also venture into the house above this one and directly next door to my house as that is where my BFF Smokey lives. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These are all pictures of me playing and lounging in my garden. I love my garden because it is always so overgrown and therefore great for hiding and rolling around in!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also spend a lot of time out around the front area of my house. Sometimes I can’t be bothered to go to the back of the house to use my cat flap so I go to the window, ‘let me in!’

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

993974_10151522219316852_1795643441_n OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some other garden visitors include the Parakeets, the fox family and the seagulls. I enjoy their company!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After all the excitement of  exploring and playing outside it’s nice to come home for cuddles and some food!

7 responses to “Reminiscence of Summer

  1. Great photos Morris…..you have a nice place to spend a summer exploring…..so do I – a big yard with woods but right now I’m INSIDE staying warm! We’ll both just have to wait for the warm to come back…..every year I get older it seems to take longer to come back!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  2. Morris you have such fine and dandy whiskers reminds me of our Jeremiah or the grand old man himself 20 year old Thomas.

  3. Wow, Morris… you’ve got really beautiful eyes! That color is amazing!! We love your pictures! 🙂 Seems like you had a lot of fun playing outside! Summer (or at least spring) can’t be here soon enough!!

    Have a nice day, Morris! 😀

    Hugs and purrs, Roxy & Tigerlino

Leave a Reply

